.
Your Dry Erase Experts Est. 1987

4.7
9 Reviews
5
67% (6)
4
33% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (9 of 9 responses)
By Sharyn
Kalama Washington
Fully recommend this project and company
January 31, 2020
the request for a review says "Please focus your review and rating only the product and its quality." so I won't go into why this purchase is so important to me... the board is wonderful, was shipped promptly and arrived safely. My request for more information before I purchased was answered completely and promptly. I have zero problems fully recommending this product and company.
By Alex
Boston, MA
Great quality, but really hard to install.
August 30, 2018
I love the whiteboard itself. It's got a good heft and solidity to it, and it's magnetic hold is sufficiently strong. However, installing it was really difficult. It comes with L-brackets that do not wrap around the frame, so must be secured into the side of the board with screws. However, the frame doesn't have pre-drilled holes for these screws, so they need to be punched through the metal frame. That's really hard to do without special tools, because the frame is less than an inch thick and is right up against the wall during installation. The directions were not clear about this, and it took me an hour or two of problem solving before I could get it done. I nearly damaged the board permanently trying to figure it out.
Merchant Response:Thank you for your feedback Alex. Based on this feedback we reassessed the installation process for our boards, We found that with alternative hardware, specifically flat headed wall screws, that it provided more clearance and made it much easier to screw in the self-tapping screws to the board. Installation can be made even easier by using an awl punch or pre-drilling a pilot hole to aid the tapping screw in its initial bite.
By RS
Kensington, CA
Fit the Bill
June 1, 2018
The Whiteboard was exactly as expected.
By adi
Excellent whiteboard, assembly tips
July 13, 2017
This is a very good whiteboard - it is similar to the ones I had at a big company. It arrived very well packaged to protect it in transit. The board itself is sturdy, has a thin bezel/trim, and excellent writing surface. It fit perfectly behind a door that can be opened fully. I had some minor issues with the assembly. Unfortunately, the instructions were not clear. At the top there are two L plates you have to screw into the wall. Both sides of the \'L\' have screw holes. If you screw the hole into the wall so that it\'s touching the metal trim then the board will be sticking out slightly from the wall and you won\'t be able to screw into the top of the trim from the top screw hole on the L plate. So it's really important that you screw the L plate into the wall as close to the bottom of the screw hole as you can so that the trim can clear the screw and sit flush against the wall. And then you\'ll be able to drill into the frame from the top through the screw hole on the top of the L plate. The other issue I had is that the instructions say to "tap screws through holes" into the top of the frame with no mention of tools you have to use. You really have to drill it in. I don't think you can really get by without using a power drill (I had to use a small drill bit to make a tiny hole and then a larger one to drill in the screw) The instructions didn't mention either of these issues and I had to call support to figure out the second one. Anyway, they were helpful and now the board is nicely installed! I'm planning on ordering another one (same RitePlus, bigger size) from MyWhiteboards.
By Hilary B.
Very useful board
June 13, 2015
Board is sturdy and highly functional, though not that easy for one person to install, as it's rather heavy. Shipping was very prompt and efficient.
Merchant Response:Thank you for the kind words, we do encourage these boards to be installed by two people.
By William C.
Nice board
January 6, 2015
This is a good quality white board. It was easy to install and it is the perfect size for my son to play school on. He loves it!
By Maria C.
4x6 whiteboards
October 25, 2014
Boards arrived in a timely manner and in excellent condition. All around great transaction and I am very pleased with the product.
By Katherine S.
good,board
September 23, 2014
The board itself is amazing! Not too big on the installation instructions/materials though.
By Douglas S.
Terrific service & product
May 15, 2014
This board was sent as a replacement for a previously ordered board that was damaged when received. Customer service was great getting this upgraded and excellent board to me.
Merchant Response:Thank you for providing us the opportunity to make your order right!

Page 1 of 1


COVID-19Current Status

To our valued customers,

We are open -- all products and lead times listed on the website are accurate. We will continue to monitor the situation and provide updates should anything change.

At OptiMA we are monitoring the latest news about COVID-19. And like many of you, our number one priority is keeping our customers, partners, suppliers and employees safe and healthy. We believe it's important to do our part to help reduce the transmission of COVID-19, while remaining accessible to our customers.

As we diligently follow the guidance and best practices put forth by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) regarding work-from-home practices and daily cleaning routines, we remain online and in operation.

As a US manufacturer we feel prepared to weather this storm and continue to serve our loyal customers in a safe and productive manner.

As always, we look forward to serving you. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at info@mywhiteboards.com or 866-366-1500.